Our Funders

Since 1989, Scientific and Cultural Facilities District (SCFD) has distributed funds from a 1/10 of 1% sales and use tax to cultural facilities throughout the seven-county Denver, Colorado metropolitan area. The funds support cultural facilities whose primary purpose is to enlighten and entertain the public through the production, presentation, exhibition, advancement and preservation of art, music, theatre, dance, zoology, botany, natural history and cultural history.

For information on SCFD Reauthorization process see http://scfd.org/p/reauthorization.html

Denver Foundation

The mission of The Denver Foundation is to inspire people and mobilize resources to strengthen our community. Since 1925, The Denver Foundation has helped generous people like you to be catalysts for good by building charitable legacies.

As Colorado’s oldest and largest community foundation, we help people give back to Metro Denver in ways that are meaningful — to them and to the community.

The Denver Foundation is a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization.

Denver Ballet Guild

The Denver Ballet Guild is a volunteer organization supporting and celebrating the beauty and power of all types of dance. The mission of the Denver Ballet Guild shall be to stimulate interest in ballet and other forms of dance; to promote dance at all levels; to conduct dance education; to develop audiences; to conduct fundraising activities to support and promote dance and to disburse funds for such purposes.

The company acknowledges with gratitude the generous financial support from the following individual donors:

Jane & Ed Wasson

Kent Beaber, Irene & Raymond Friedlob, Clara Gelatt, Kereen & Michael Happe, Michael Harper & Nancy Bushnell, Rachel & Dan Kahn-Fogel,
Hannah Kahn & Arthur Best, Speaking of Dance, Sharon &  Tony Venturini, Ashley & Eli Wald,

Theresa Anton, Maureen Breeze, Joan Brown, Cathy & Peter Buirski, V.C. & Diane Butler, Phoenix Cai, Bob Delavalle & Lisa Schilling, Anne Ertman & Alan Chen, Mike Chmielewski, Christy Cutler & Bill Walters, Eye of the Beholder Quilt Design, Amanda Goodwin, Wendy & Michael Handler, Janet & Gary Jacobs, Kathy Kennedy, Barbara & Darwin Kuhlmann, Walter & Sharon Merschat, Sandra Minton, Marcia Small, Jack & Janie North, Becky Peterson, Christine Pye, Deborah Reshotko, Marcia Small, Charles Stein & Lyra Mayfield

Want to join this list? Click here to donate now!